top of page

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE REFEREES SOCIETY

REFEREE NEWS

Clubs should use the website (www.bucksreferees.com/appointments) for information regarding referee appointments and MUST confirm their game directly with the referee listed during the week prior to the fixture in question. If this requirement is not complied with, the referee shall have the right to seek an alternative game through the Society.


The Appointments Secretary will publish forthcoming appointments midway through the preceding month. Clubs MUST inform the Appointments Secretary of any changes to their fixtures as early as possible. If a non-notified fixture change results in the referee travelling unnecessarily the club will be charged.


All appointments must be made by the Society’s Officers to ensure that the necessary insurance cover is in place.

WOULD ALL CLUBS PLEASE ENSURE THAT COMPLETED ASSESSMENT CARDS ARE RETURNED AS THESE FORM AN IMPORTANT PART OF A REFEREE’S DEVELOPMENT.

OFFICERS

 

Chairman - Phil Bowden

9 Allonby Way, Aylesbury, Bucks, HP21 7JA

H. 01296 580876 M. 07720 037325

philip.bowden@bucksreferees.com

 

Secretary - Christopher Preston

The Maples, 3 Cedar Ridge, Hyde Heath, Amersham, Bucks, HP6 5SF

H. 01494 773093 M. 07917 238285

christopher.preston@bucksreferees.com

 

Finance - Stephen Dowds

74 Huberts Close, Gerards Cross, Bucks, SL9 7ER

H. 01793 890089 M. 07802 865024

treasurer@bucksreferees.com

 

Discipline - Peter Downes

H. 01628 524881 M. 07985 467939

peter.downes@bucksreferees.com

 

Appointments & Re-Appointments Secretary - Paul Stanley

M. 07786 395446

paul.stanley@bucksreferees.com

 

Assessment & Grading - Peter Sones

M. 07899 771532

Peter.sones@bucksreferees.com

 

New Referee Mentor and communications - Rex Da Rocha

M. 07889 192023

rex.darocha@bucksreferees.com

 

Safeguarding Officer - Joel Taylor

M. 07968 954009

joel.taylor@bucksreferees.com

 

Social Media - Charlotte Williams

charlotte.williams@bucksreferees.com

 

ADVISERS

 

Phil Bowden

H. 01296 580876 M. 07720 037325

philip.bowden@bucksreferees.com

 

Peter Downes

H. 01628 524881 M. 07985 467939

peter.downes@bucksreferees.com

 

Peter Dickinson

H. 01494 792694

peter.dickinson@bucksreferees.com

 

Chris Goss

H. 01494 700390 M. 07712 936745

chris.goss@bucksreferees.com

 

Peter Sones

M. 07850 905732

Peter.sones@bucksreferees.com

 

Doug Chalmers

M. 07885 962818

doug.chalmers@bucksreferees.com

 

Christopher Preston

M. 07917 238285

Christopher.preston@bucksreferees.com

 

LIFE MEMBERS

 

D Davis          H Fluegge          J Fox          M Lees           WG Luty          J Reid

P Stanley           P Downes            M Jamieson           B Wright

SPONSORS

Valued Partnerships

honda.png

AYLESBURY HONDA

New & Used Hondas

Dayla.png

DAYLA DRINKS

Your one-stop Drinks Specialist

Pettit.jpg

JAMES PETTIT & COMPANY

Wine Merchants since 1737

MP1.png

Mediaport Solutions

Create. Print. Promote

Shaws.jpg

BEN SHAWS

The taste of tradition since 1871

Veo is the ultimate camera for team sports.

bottom of page